Previous
Next
Back to news

Topcon is proud to sponsor the 3rd World Association Glaucoma Webinar

Topcon is proud to sponsor the 3rd World Association Glaucoma Webinar: Diagnosis and Management of Angle Closure

Register here

Deep Learning in Glaucoma Detection: from Development to Deployment and Refinement

Abstract:
Professor He will present the development of the deep learning algorithm for Glaucomatous Optic Neuropathy (GON) detection, and how his team deployed this solution using Topcon Healthcare’s Maestro2 OCT. This program will also include the algorithm’s refinement based on feedback identified during real world deployment.

Bio:
Professor Mingguang He holds a current position as the Professor of Ophthalmic Epidemiology at the University of Melbourne and Centre for Eye Research, Australia and serves as the Director of the WHO Collaborating Centre for Prevention of Blindness. He is the former Associate President and Professor of Ophthalmology at the Zhongshan Ophthalmic Center (ZOC), Sun Yat-sen University in Guangzhou, China.

LIVE @ 1am UTC

Friday, February 12

  • 5.00pm San Diego
  • 10.00pm Buenos Aires

Saturday, February 13

  • 6.30am Delhi
  • 8.00am Bangkok
  • 9.00am Beijing - Hong Kong - Singapore
  • 10.00am Seoul – Tokyo
  • 12.00pm (noon) Melbourne

REPLAY @1pm UTC